The 52 Lists Project

I was lucky to stumble upon The 52 Lists Project just before the end of the year while researching on planning and journaling- alas another growing addiction. 51agw4lqu0l-_sy344_bo1204203200_

Being a list addict- and loving it- this was the perfect start that didn’t require much commitment. I already do lists, write them on the back of postcards or filing them in my planner, but The 52 Lists Project is perfect to help me focus on things that perhaps I wouldn’t and have everything in one place to review at the end of the year.

Of course, being me, I was hesitant to write at first. Not only my handwriting is awful and reflects my insecurities with my wobbly letters, but I also didn’t want to ruin something that looked like- and is in fact- a book. The hardcover, the shiny letters, the smell of the pages…why write into something so perfect?

But I found this video very helpful in finding creative ways to go with my lists, reflect who I am and not make the lists look too bland and so the first page has been written. My shaky handwriting has made it to the end of the page (!), listing dreams and objectives for 2017.

Soraia

Leave a Reply

