Apply Magic Sauce

One of my friends on FB shared this and I admit I did the test a few times before I was satisfied with the answer. Basically, Apply Magic Sauce is a “A personalisation engine that accurately predicts psychological traits from digital footprints of human behaviour.”

This is done by either doing some psychometrics analysis on your Facebook profile, or on something that you have written online. I did both, but considering I haven’t updated my FB in a while (it counts likes you did back in 2007 or something), I didn’t find it quite as accurate as copy/pasting something I wrote recently.

So, I took the previous post of my venting and panicking and pasted it and waited for the results. I have to say it is pretty accurate, though I’m not yet 32 thank you.

But apparently I talk like a man. Which is ok I guess though when I did the FB option it told me that I’m a woman not showing my masculine side (?). When I studied linguistics and language in sociocultural context, there was a chapter on speech practices associated with gender, which I’m not sure if it’s related to the Psychological Gender of this analysis but is making me wonder about writing and texting as well.

Give it a try and let me know the results.

Here is an excerpt of my results.

applymagic sauce.pngSoraia

Leave a Reply

