The Day I Met One of My Idols

I never met anyone important, not even when I was a journalist. Or probably, I never met anyone that was personally important to me. But what struck me the most was that despite years of interviews, by phone, emails or in person, when I met Brandon Sanderson in London at the Forbidden Planet, all the things I could have asked. All the questions about the writing, inspiration, advises…vanished and when the guy standing next to him asked, “do you have any questions?”

I was like “nope.”

Leave a Reply

