The Stress Repellent List

Because I’ve been having problems at work and because I’m a stress magnet, I’m trying to find ways to relax and let go. Unfortunately, I’m not good at meditation- my mind likes any free slot it can find. But after asking my good friend Google, I’ve come up with this list-made from several other lists- to help me cope with life right now.

  • Eat out at least once a month.
  • Learn to say No.
  • Express feelings but be willing to compromise.
  • Look at the BIG picture- Will it matter a year from now?
  • Adjust your standards- Boo perfectionism.
  • Don’t try to control the uncontrollable.
  • Learn to forgive.
  • Have a me time at least 1 hour a day.
  • Volunteer.
  • Be social.

When everything fails remember to:

  • Go for a walk…
  • Light scented candles.
  • Drink hot coffee or tea.
  • Pet/play with a pet.
  • Gardening.
  • READ.
  • Watch comedy.
  • Listen to happy music.

Soraia.

Leave a Reply

